Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In





 

 Foreword by the Minister of the Department of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation (DPME)

 
The Programme of Action (POA) measures the implementation of the National Development Plan (NDP) through the Medium Term Strategic Framework (MTSF). The MTSF is the five-year implementation phase of the NDP. The MTSF is structured into 14 priority outcomes which cover the focus areas identified in the NDP chapters and Government’s electoral mandate: education, health, safety and security, economic growth and employment, skills development, infrastructure, rural development, human settlements, local government, environment, international relations, public sector, social protection, nation-building and social cohesion.
 
The purpose of the POA website is to communicate the performance by government on the implementation of the NDP 2030 vision measured through the 14 outcomes as encompassed in the MTSF 2014–2019. The POA website is the only platform that provides a collective view of government performance at a glance. 
 
The POA website was implemented by the Department of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation (DPME) in 2014 to provide greater transparency to the public at large with regard to progress made in the implementation of the NDP 2030 vision measured against targets set out in the 14 outcome areas. Moreover, the POA is updated on a quarterly basis with progress reports as provided to cabinet by the implementing departments for the 14 outcomes.
 
I would like to urge the public to visit the POA website regularly so you can hold us as government accountable.
 
Hon Jeff Radebe
Minister: Department of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation
 
Contacts: DPME Outcome Facilitators 
Outcome
Name  
Email
​Cellphone
Education Dr Thabo Mabogoane thabom@dpme.gov.za ​076 299 1460  
Health​ ​Mr Thulani Masilela thulani.masilela@dpme.gov.za ​082 782 8683
Safety and Security ​Mr Joy Rathebe joy@dpme.gov.za ​082 855 1033 
​Economy ​Mr Rudi Dicks rudi.dicks@dpme.gov.za ​081 443 9679
​Skills ​Dr Thabo Mabogoane thabom@dpme.gov.za ​076 299 1460  
​Infrastructure ​Mr Rudi Dicks rudi.dicks@dpme.gov.za ​081 443 9679
​Rural ​Dr Tsakani Ngomani tsakani@dpme.gov.za ​079 220 0032
​Human Settlements ​Mr Ahmedi Vawda ahmed@dpme.gov.za ​083 628 4179
​Local Government ​Mr Hassen Mohamed hassen@dpme.gov.za ​084 678 9115
​Environment ​Dr Tsakani Ngomani tsakani@dpme.gov.za ​079 220 0032
​International Relations ​​Mr Joy Rathebe joy@dpme.gov.za ​082 855 1033 
​Public Service ​Ms Irene Mathenjwa irene@dpme.gov.za ​082 880 1982
​Social Proctection ​Ms Josephilda Nhlanpho-Hlophe josephilda@dpme.gov.za ​072 194 0082
​Social Cohesion ​​Ms Josephilda Nhlanpho-Hlophe josephilda@dpme.gov.za ​​072 194 0082
 
 

 Outcomes Contacts

 
Sign In...